From Award-winning short story writer Eric Beetner comes a collection of hardboiled crime tales about losers, punks and wanna-be criminals. These gritty stories bleed and sweat all over the page, but always with a pitch black sense of humor. For fans of Victor Gischler and Duane Swierczynski as much as Cornell Woolrich and Raymond Chandler these crime tales represent the new wave in pulp writers at its best.

Winner of the 2012 Stalker award for Most Underrated Author, a finalist in the Derringer Awards, the Watery Grave International and the Million Writers Award, Eric Beetner’s short stories have appeared in Thuglit, Needle Magazine, Crimefactory, A Twist Of Noir, Beat To A Pulp, Pulp Pusher, Powder Burn Flash, Darkest Before Dawn, Thrillers, Killers N Chillers, Flash Fiction Offensive and more.

“It’s all in the voice, and Eric Beetner’s got a live one. I look forward to hearing more of it.” — Sean Doolittle, author of The Cleanup and Lake Country

“the product of a diseased mind, and I mean that in the very best way.” — Scott Phillips, author of The Ice Harvest and The Adjustment

Eric Beetner is the author of Dig Two Graves and co-author (with JB Kohl) of One Too Many Blows To The Head and Borrwed Trouble. He has also written the Fightcard novellas Split Decision and A Mouth Full Of Blood. His stories have been featured in Pulp Ink, Pulp Ink 2, D*cked, Discount Noir, Grimm Tales, Off The Record and The Million Writers Award:Best New Online Voices. For more information visit ericbeetner.blogspot.com

%d bloggers like this: